OA Wall of Fame

OA Wall of Fame

OA Wall of Fame

The Owego Apalachin Central School District wishes to recognize alumni and community members for their notable accomplishments and contributions to the school-community.  It is our goal to demonstrate to our current students the many successes earned by OFA graduates that have impacted our community, our state, and our nation.
In order to be considered for review, candidates must meet one of the following qualifications:
  • Graduate of Owego Free Academy for at least 10 years at the time of initial nomination and/or resided in the OA community for more than 20 years.  (District Employees must have separation from the district for 3 years)

Click the link to fill out the nomination application online:  OA WALL OF FAME APPLICATION FORM

***Or download and print out the form in the download section to the right.***


Chosen recipients will be honored during the Wall of Fame Induction Ceremony on May 27, 2020. 

Past Inductees

* Paul Bartlow

* Robert R.V. Bassett Jr.

* James Beauter

* Tom Beauter

* David Beere

* James Biondolillo

* Lew Bradley

* Richard H. Brown

* R. Thomas Bryant

* David Bull

* John F. Cooper

* Richard "Deac" Cooper

* Thomas Doty Sr.

* Dr. James Elam

* Michele Marzo Evans

* Bob Fenton

* Barbara Fink

* Duane "Skip" Fiocca

* James R. Franz

* Richard "Dick" Franz

* Bob Gage

* Philip M. Hubbard

* Elton "Hubby" Hulbert

* Douglas Hurley

* Dr. Louis and Mrs. Fannie Coyle Hyde

* Julie Jenkins

* Dr. David Kwiatkowski

* Constance Lawrence

* Jerry Lockwood

* Joan Burnett Luckhurst, Ph.D.

* Dr. John Marzo

* Bob Merrill

* Tom Morrissey

* Kim Kucharski Muller

* John Murphy

* Harold E. Newcomb

* Elsie Nichols

* Marilyn Ochs

* Matt Porcari

* James R. Raftis Sr.

* Alan Reppert

* Art Rider

* Carl W. Rieg

* Howard Robison

* Finkle Rosenberg

* Dorothy Ryan

* Lewis J. Sauerbrey

* Dr. John B. Shafer

* Berma Shaver

* Capt. Franklin F. Shellenbarger

* Dan Sloat

* Dean Smith

* Rose Tracy

* George Truesdail

* Margaret Walsh

* Adam Weitsman

* Henrietta Whitney

* Goldburn Williams

* Robert Williams

* Roy Williams

* Kenneth Winters


Click the above link for the nomination criteria for the OA Wall of Fame and to download an application.
© 2021. Owego Apalachin Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website